Mixed tape (for all those out of shape like….myself)

So we meet again…

frozen-meme15-1

I’ve been on a bit of a hiatus lately. Along with this blog, my fitness routine has taken a negative hit. Surprised, right? I know, me too…

Begrudgingly, I forced my all too comfortable summer break, desiring to do nothing more than sleep in self, to get out of bed and onto my treadmill. As I squeezed into my workout clothes, and used up my last few moments of procrastination, I couldn’t help but hear a familiar song in the back of my mind. If you have a child in your life, you will know it.

Sing it with me….”For the first time in forever…..” Somehow, in a silly way this defined my relationship with my new balance running shoes perfectly this morning. After that, in an attempt to entertain myself through the torture of being out of shape and getting through a run, I began to brain storm other song titles that might apply to my treadmill adventure that morning. Here’s my list-in order…

 

  • “For the first time in forever” (Not sure if the title is correct, but you get it-Frozen)
  • “I believe I can fly”-R.Kelly
  • “Fat-bottomed girls”-Queen
  • “Baby got back”-Sir Mix a lot
  • “Beautiful Disaster”-311
  • “Help!”- The Beatles
  • “Everybody hurts” -REM
  • “Jesus take the wheel” Carrie Underwood
  • “I will survive”-Gloria Gaynor
  • “Hold On”-Wilson Phillips
  • “Livin on a prayer”-Bon Jovi
  • “Pain”-Three Days Grace
  • “Cry! Cry! Cry!”-Johnny Cash
  • “Loser”-Beck
  • “Failure”- Breaking Benjamin
  • “Everybody hurts”-REM
  • “Nice guys finish last”-Green day
  • “hurt” Nine inch nails
  • “Can’t feel my face”-the Weeknd
  • “breathe” -The prodigy

Last but not least…

 

“Sexy and I know  it” -LMFAO

 

Leave a Reply

