DIY… Do I dare part 2

This is a continuation  to DIY….Do I dare?? (What have I gotten myself into….) Those that have read my original post, Thank you!

You might remember my failed attempt at hand painting the dresser knobs. I was going back and forth, trying to figure out what to do with the knobs. I’m pretty stubborn, and was convinced I could hand paint them. I could do better. However,  my 4 year old super hero enthusiast was getting impatient, so I agreed to let go of that idea and search other avenues. I thought to myself, “Do I just paint them a plain color-corresponding to each super hero? Should I order specialty super hero knobs?”  I finally caved and decided to just order them. I searched Etsy first. I saw many awesome super hero knobs, but they were quite expensive. I then looked at Hobby Lobby. They had exactly what I was looking for ! Unfortunately, they too, were pretty pricey. I waited about a week contemplating what to do about the knobs. I opened my email one morning, and was delighted to find that Hobby Lobby was having a 50% off sale on their knobs! I was unable to get Green Lantern, Robin, or Flash. I discussed this with my 4 year old super hero enthusiast, and he gave me the green light to mix and match DC Comics, with Marvel. He will now have, Batman, Superman, Iron Man, Captain America, and Hulk on his drawers. I went ahead and ordered the drawer knobs.

Today I received the knobs in the mail. Here is what his dresser now looks like….

 

FullSizeRender

 

I need to pull the drawers out one more time and re-sand, and re-paint the sides (Amateur over here). I’m pretty pleased with it so far. I haven’t decided on stenciling the drawers, or leaving it as is. I’m probably going to modge podge some comic book pages on top of the dresser. I’ll update again,  once it’s complete.

By the way, if you’ve never shopped at Hobby Lobby. Stop what you’re doing right now and GO!

4 thoughts on “DIY… Do I dare part 2

Leave a Reply

